Free High Resolution Photos…for you!

Screen Shot 2013-09-06 at 1.24.53 PM

 

I am excited about this little side project of mine.  I love taking photographs.  I take photos of just about anything.  Some I use as subtle textures in my illustrations, and some just as references.  My idea was to find a way to share these photos with you.  So I started a Flickr account for this purpose alone! I am creating sets of different types of textures. So far the only one up is my tree bark set, but as you can see there is a lot of variety there already! I plan to have some water, pavement, brick, wood, stone, forest ground… you get the idea. These photos are under a creative common licence, so you can download them, use them in your artwork (yes that means manipulate and change them if you need to) without having to pay or even credit me.  The only thing I do ask, is that you share the page. If someone you know could use these photos, as references or for their work, than pass it along! It’s nice to share and we as artists should always help each other out!  Here is the link to the flickr page, it’s also on the right hand sidebar on the blog.

Enjoy and keep checking back I plan to add a whole lot more soon!

Celeste

Leave a Reply

