ipad Doodles #1 and #2

472958_10151618429470390_242090432_o

Seahorse_ipaddoodle2

 

This past Christmas my wonderful husband bought me an ipad and I quickly pre-ordered the Jot Touch stylus. I am so excited to learn how to illustrate on the ipad.  I got the stylus about a month ago, but as I said in my previous post, thing got chaotic and I had too much catching up to do to really play with it. So here we go, my first two doodles on the ipad. As much as I am enjoying this, I feel like I will never enjoy it quite as much as working with an old fashioned pencil in my sketchbook (which I will NEVER give up!).  But this is a lot of fun, and will be very handy for me and my business, because it does offer me the flexibility to work in different locations (and not always stuck at my desk). There are so many programs out there, and each program has a variety of brushes and settings. It’s going to take me a while to figure things out.  So to practice I am doing one doodle a day.  Hopefully I will see a progression as the number of doodles grow!
These two were done using ArtRage.

~ Celeste

Leave a Reply

